presented by



Published by Sugar & Cream, Thursday 30 May 2024

Images courtesy of Loewe Foundation

Meet the winner and the 30 works from the finalists.

The Loewe Foundation has announced the winner of this year’s LOEWE FOUNDATION Craft Prize, the annual celebration of international craft, is Mexican ceramicist, Andrés Anza, for his piece I only know what I have seen 2023, chosen from 30 finalists by a jury of leading figures from the worlds of design, architecture, and museum curatorship.

The Winner – ANDRÉS ANZA for ‘I only know what I have seen’, 2023

Presented by Som Santoso

The jury has also awarded three special mentions. One goes to Miki Asai for their work ‘Still Life’, 2023. Another special mention goes to ‘#16’, 2023 by Heechan Kim.

Special Mention – MIKI ASAI for ‘Still Life’, 2023

A final special mention goes to Emmanuel Boos for ‘Coffee Table ‘Comme un lego’’, 2023

Special Mention – HEECHAN KIM for ‘#16’, 2023

The winning piece and works by all 30 finalists are now on show at the Craft Prize exhibition at Palais de Tokyo in Paris until June 9, as well as our interactive digital exhibition.

Special Mention – Emmanuel Boos for ‘Coffee Table ‘Comme un lego’’, 2023

Visit the digital exhibition here

The LOEWE FOUNDATION Craft Prize seeks to acknowledge and support international artisans of any age (over 18) or gender who demonstrate an exceptional ability to create objects of superior aesthetic value. By identifying work that reinterprets existing knowledge to make it relevant today while reflecting its maker’s personal language and distinct hand, the LOEWE FOUNDATION aims to highlight the continuing contribution of craft to the culture of our time.

Coulisse | INKZipblind & VF